Senior caregiver
Status: Open
Job created on: 05/20/2020
Last seen 7 hours ago
Senior caregiver Part time job required in Montreal Quebec - SOSsitter

Job title

Looking for a caregiver for my father

Description

UPDATE: We found someone to help during weekends, therefore we are looking for someone MONDAY->FRIDAY from 7am/8am - 11am AND/OR in the evening from 6pm-11pm. We are looking for a responsible individual to help my father, who lives on the Plateau Mont-Royal. He has recently lost most mobility and autonomy, and has lost almost all use of his legs. As a result, he sometimes requires assistance to move from his bed to his wheelchair, into the shower, etc. As this is still quite fresh, we are open to discuss terms and scheduling. Ideally, we would like someone to be able to help him in the mornings to prepare for the day (shower, food, getting dressed), get into the adaptive transport vehicle, and get ready in the evenings. We are looking at different shifts, so not necessarily just one person to handle all. Currently, we are looking for someone for weekday mornings and nights, and from Friday evening to Monday morning. Possibility to sleep over on the weekends. He has an electric wheelchair in his home, and a manual one for when he goes to his dialysis treatments, three times a week. On Fridays, we ask that he be accompanied to the hospital in the adaptive transport, and back home afterwards (safe, not through the Emergency ward). He speaks English and French. Thank you in advance.

Availability

Start date
06/01/2020
Hours per day
4
Days per week
6

Details

Rate
Hourly
Salary
$20.00 (pay negotiable)
Types of disability
Pets present
No
Smoking environment
No

Additional requirements

Language Required
English French
Driving Licence Required
No
Car Required
No